Management Committee

The Management Committee of Northumberland PRU has the same role and powers as a Governing Body. You can read an annual statement from the Management Committee describing some of their work below.


Northumberland Pupil Referral Unit is Northumberland County Council’s Pupil Referral Unit.  At Northumberland PRU pupils matter, every minute of every day.  We aim to make every day as good day for our pupils and we guarantee that everyone who requires help and support help will receive it.  We offer quality first education full of exciting learning and experiences so that pupils can go on to lead healthy, happy and successful lives.  We have the highest expectations of our pupils because we believe that anything is possible with the right help, guidance and support.  We also aim to make things better for pupils experiencing difficulties in other schools in Northumberland.


Northumberland Pupil Referral Unit Management Committee Members




Within the Northumberland Pupil Referral Unit we have agreed that the Management Committee of the school will have the following members:

  • Two parent members (elected by parents of pupils at the school)
  • One staff member (elected by staff of the school)
  • Headteacher member (ex-officio)
  • Eight members approved by the local council.


With the exception of the Headteacher and staff members, all members of the Management Committee are volunteers although they may claim expenses under certain circumstances.


We publish profiles of each of our Management Committee members below.


The terms of office of all members are four years, except:

  • any co-opted governors where the term of office is one year
  • ex-officio appointments which are based on the person holding a particular office and continue as long as the person remains in post.
  • If you wish to contact the Chair of the Management Committee, please email Northumberland PRU admin team on

  • Mr Graham Reiter

    Chair of Management Committee

  • Ms Gillian Linklater

    Vice Chair of Management Committee

  • Mr Steve Gibson

    Member of Management Committee

  • Mr Guy Renner-Thompson

    Member of Management Committee

  • Mr Richard Cowan

    Member of Management Committee

  • Mrs Karen Croskery

    Member of Management Committee

  • Mrs Adele Brown

    Member of Management Committee

  • Mrs Rachel Collins

    Staff representative Member of Management Committee

  • Mr Richard Carr

    Headteacher/Member of Management Committee

  • Parent representative of Management Committee


  • Parent representative of Management Committee


Annual Statement 

Management Committee Meetings


Membership and role

The Management committee is made up of 11 members. Observers can also be invited to attend meetings.



The local governing committee usually meets four times each year: once in each of the Autumn and Spring Terms and twice in the Summer Term.

We publish our meeting dates for the current school year below.

We publish information about attendance at meetings for the previous school year below.


Meeting dates

Local governing committee (LGC) meetings for 2022-23 are:

Thursday 13th October 2022

Thursday 8th December 2022

Thursday 2nd March 2023

Thursday 6th July 2022


Attendance at local governing committee meetings


The attendance of local governors at meetings in 2021-22 is shown below: